Super “Slutty Brownies”

CAUTION: May cause severe salivation which may result in drool dribbling down your shirt. Do not read ahead if you are dieting, and certainly don’t look at the image.

If you haven’t heard of “slutty brownies” you are really out of the loop. They are notorious for expanding your muffin top but it’s well worth the unbuttoned pants. These delicious treats consist of everyone’s three favorite desserts; brownies, chocolate chip cookies, and oreos. They are a very popular dessert on pinterest, that’s how I stumbled upon the recipe (no pun intended). The gooey chocolate and oreo make it somehow photogenic and appealing to look at. There are two ways to making “slutty brownies”, the lazy baker, or the messy, time consuming from scratch way. I’m an in-betweener, I love the satisfaction of baking from scratch, but I’m not interested in the time commitment and mess. I’m not a fan of pre-made cookie dough so I am proud to say I made the dough from scratch, but I’ve never made brownies from scratch and didn’t want to risk it so I just went with the box. God bless Betty Crocker for the years of brownies and frosting she’s supplied Von’s with which eventually ends up in my pantry then to my stomach and thighs. After preparing the batter and dough, pick which one to be your bottom, (I think it’s easier to spread the cookie first), then layer your oreos, pour your remaining dough or batter on top, and place into the oven at 350˚ for 35 minutes. Enjoy!

Click here for a slutty recipe!

P.S If anyone can tell me why they are called “slutty brownies” please educate me because I’m dying to know.

Image

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

