Super Secret Smoothie

Every school day for breakfast my slave aka “mom” makes me a smoothie while she listens to smoov-e. It never tastes the exact same, yet she usually uses the same ingredients, odd. Reason being, she doesn’t have an exact recipe, she does it by the amount of ingredients we have. The smoothie always contains this acai packet, a healthy energy boost to start my morning. Click here for more smoothie recipes with acai. Along with the packet, my mom puts frozen banana, mango, strawberries, and spinach. To be able to blend it she adds apple juice or water, and for a creamier consistency, vanana yogurt. Last she adds ice and hemp powder, an excellent source of fiber and protein to keep me satisfied until lunch. Check out this website to see the benefits of hemp protein powder. I’ve tried the vanilla and berry flavor of hemp powder; I don’t taste a difference, in fact I can barely taste it at all which I prefer. Try my favorite smoothie and you’ll become beautiful and make lots of friends.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

