Treats For Your Valentine

If your valentine is anything like mine, the way to their heart is through food. Whenever I fight with my boyfriend, he returns with a burrito or blenders and I’m immediately in a better mood, it’s almost annoying. For Valentine’s Day, all my boyfriend wants is a pint of Ben & Jerry’s ice cream. Tonight I am going to challenge my cooking skills and attempt to make homemade cookie dough ice cream for him. I found the recipe on pinterest as always, check it out here.  Just incase things go terribly wrong, I am baking backup treats to present with my gift. I’m planning on making Nutella banana cream pie cookies.. I’ve never had them or even heard of them but the title contains two of my favorite things. Check out the recipe here! Follow up on tomorrows blog post to find out my results!

What better way to set the lovely mood for Valentine’s day than to listen to Frank Sinatra? Listen here!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

