Girl Scout Cookies All Year Round

Ah, it’s the time of the year for stocking up on our favorite cookies. I personally think Girl Scout Cookies are overrated, but I was once a Girl Scout and remember the conniving competition of selling the most boxes so I do purchase several boxes a year. For the non Girl Scouts I think it’s the excitement of young, cute entrepreneurs and that you can only buy them once a year. My family loves the cookies and girl scouts so we buy tons of boxes and fill our freezer, unfortunately it doesn’t last throughout the entire year. For those of you who do the same, don’t worry, you can make your favorite cookies in your home 365 days a year. My favorite cookie is the Samoa, chocolate, caramel, and coconut on a thin cookie, yum. Click here for a recipe to make scrumptious Samoas.

Don’t worry, I didn’t forget about the classic Thin Mint, click here for the recipe.

I have yet to try these recipes myself, but I wouldn’t be surprised if they were better! Comment below with your results!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

