Trifle?

Taken by Me

Taken by Me

Last night I had a big family dinner and my Grandpa’s girlfriend made a special dessert called a trifle. We all had to guess what it was, I thought it was going to be a chocolate mousse with coffee cake; my prediction was very off. The cake was a layer of pudding, berries, vanilla cake, whipped cream, more berries, more pudding, more cake, and more cream. If it was my recipe, I would call it “berries n’ cream cake”. A special addition she adds is slivered almonds, it adds a surprising crunch to the soft, creamy pudding cake. The dish is served cold, the cake absorbs the pudding so it is soft and melts in your mouth, the explosion of a blueberry or juicy raspberry is very exciting. I didn’t get a chance to get her exact recipe, but here’s a similar one that I recommend trying! The presentation of food is important, not only is this cake beautiful but it’s delicious!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

