Cuddling with Coffee Cake

On this wonderful Friday, my angelic mother blessed me with the gift of coffee cake. My mom leaves before I do so she puts my breakfast in my car. This morning was extra special, I opened the door and mystical things filled my nose; I knew it was the long awaited coffee cake. For some reason, my mom really loves me and wakes up extra early to slave in the kitchen. This morning was a perfect morning for this chunk of sugar and cinnamon. The melting cake in my mouth distracted me from the fact it was so foggy I couldn’t see the bottom of my driveway. If you are interested in making someone’s morning, or just your own, I can’t promise you my mothers recipe but check out some of these below! On your next rainy Sunday, try making one of these cakes, they are perfect with some hot tea or coffee and a movie!

Cream Cheese Coffee Cake

Cinnamon Coffee Cake

Apple Coffee Cake

 

selfie by my

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

