All Hail Los Arroyos

My favorite  Mexican food restaurant is by far Los Arroyos. It’s not nearly as authentic or inexpensive as La Superica. In fact, it’s probably the nicest Mexican restaurant I’ve ever been to, but I’m a huge fan of their food. Although you may be thinking, Mexican food is inexpensive and all tastes the same, there is something special about Los Arroyos. Their rice and beans are extraordinary, and their steak is ugh (super bomb.com). Last night, my angelic mom blessed me with a baby sized burrito. I’m not saying a baby burrito, I’m saying 8 pound, 6 ouncer burrito, slathered with sour cream and guacamole. Holy moly was this burrito a day maker. It’s called the Fajita Burrito, it contains steak, cheese, black beans, and grilled bell peppers, tomatoes, and onions (rice comes on the side). There’s really nothing else I could ask for in a perfect meal. If you do take my advice and order this lovely slab, try ordering it with the rice inside, and don’t forget to get a coke with lime.

Check out their menu here!

taken by me

taken by me

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

