Strawberries n’ Cream

One of my favorite snacks/dessert is strawberries with whipped cream. Not only is it delicious, it’s low calorie, best of both worlds. Even making this dynamic duo into a strawberry shortcake is still low calorie. But I’m not a fan of the spongy angel cake, if you haven’t tried it don’t let my criticism stop you. I’ve not given up all hope on angel food cake, I have yet to experiment and make it from scratch. Homemade is always better than store bought, especially with cakes. Check out this recipe to make your own strawberry shortcake. This recipe is great for amateur bakers and it’s low cost. Not only is a great dessert, it’s completely appropriate for breakfast. Next time you are cooking breakfast in bed for someone special, I’m sure they would be delighted to see this presented on a tray. I know I would want that.

Here’s a song to play while you eat or bake or just want to get funky: “Peaches n’ Cream” -112

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cy2E16dSzAU

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

