Chocolate Chip Pancakes

It was a rough morning at my grandpa’s house, the morning after he passed away the phone would not stop ringing. No one had eaten because they were constantly answering phone calls. I decided to cheer everyone up by making pancakes. My mom actually did most of the work because I was laying on the couch but I added chocolate chips and flipped the cute little cakes. I don’t really like pancakes but I like to make them and watch people eat them. I also enjoy the smell of the kitchen, it’s a good start to a morning. I’ve never made pancakes from scratch, I usually just use bisquick powder. Thanks to pinterest, I found a recipe that looks well worth the extra time and clean up. Click here to check out the website, sorry if you’re on a diet. While you’re cooking, click here to listen to “Not Giving In” by Rudimental. This song puts me in a great mood and gives me an instant energy boost. The music video is unexpected for the song but you’ll most likely end up watching it a couple times. Comment below if you test out the pancake recipe!

INGREDIENTS

2 cups all-purpose flour
1/4 cup granulated sugar
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
2 eggs
2 cups buttermilk
1-1/2 cups chocolate chips
1/2 cup salted butter, melted and cooled slightly

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

