New & Improved MAD Building

This week is the official move into the new MAD building; it is definitely a change. First of all, it is a move across campus which is a huge change up to how you get to second period, who you see during passing period, and where you park in the morning. The original spot of MAD was very convenient for parking and was somewhat close to my second period. Now at the bottom of Nopal and Canon Perdido, parking is difficult to find and it’s a walk which usually makes me late. Walking to second is quite the workout as well, I literally brake a sweat trekking up the hill with a hundred other sweaty adolescents. Those are my complaints about the move. Here are some positive attributes:

-The new chairs are great for my spine and my chiropractor would be very happy

-There are tons of windows to view the beautiful APS.

-The smell makes me feel like I’m in an office and I am more focused and dedicated to my work.

– A wonderful attribute is the new water refill station, I am very proud of whoever thought of that one.

-The girls AND boys bathroom, we used to have some pretty awkward encounters in the previously shared restroom

Overall, the new building is an expanded, updated, and very impressive. Thanks to everyone who helped re-create the academy!

20130426-234530.jpg

20130426-234539.jpg

20130426-234545.jpg

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

