Snackalack

I’ve been trying to eat somewhat healthy as summer is approaching. My mom eats very healthy and drinks special juices daily but tends to make me food for football players. Considering I have two big brothers, I grew up with their diets and am known to be able to inhale large amounts of food. My boyfriends family calls me “big gurl”. For an after school snack my mom made me apples, cheese, and almonds. I ate all the cheese and apples and then slowly ate the almonds until I was in almond overdose. When I want to eat but I’m not hungry, I eat raw almonds because they fill me up quickly and are not addicting. Raw almonds are filled with protein and essential vitamins. If you don’t like almonds plain, throw slivered almonds into a salad or even a smoothie. Be cautious, don’t go nutty with the nuts if you’re calorie counting because they are high in calories!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

