Fair Fun

taken by me

taken by me

I can’t remember a year I’ve missed at the fair, and I definitely remember the year I was tall enough for all of the rides. It was third grade, I no longer needed my cowboy boots and high pony tail to cheat the measurements. I was 54 inches of pure awesomeness and ready to hit every ride until I threw up. This year I made the mistake of going on a new ride and ended up feeling sick for the next hour. Fireball was a great time as always, so many memories and germs. Nikki is not a fan of the fair so she was excited to go walk around and cool off. We both got some corn which was the highlight of my week. When we finished our corn we headed back over to find our friends and got a caramel apple with nuts on the way. We were so satisfied with our fair food that we decided to go on more rides. We spent a few hours and a lot of money at the fair but it’s a great tradition that always makes me reminisce of my childhood. If you haven’t been the the fair, you should decide to live and go.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

