Smoothie 5200

My grandpa passed away a couple weeks ago and I inherited his Vitamix 5200. This is a top of the line blender than can blend and make anything. My mom and I are super stoked about it and use it every day. My mom and I are huge smoothie fans and are on our 4th Magic Bullet and 3rd blender. With a 7 year warranty, we are ready to blend diamonds in this baby. This morning my mom made me a healthy smoothing containing of acai, coconut water, spinach, banana, almonds, and ice. The acai covers the spinach taste and is a great source of energy and vitamins. Coconut water is a perfect base to smoothies because you don’t get all the sugar from fruit juice and it’s filled with electrolytes and very hydrating. If you are a big smoothie drinker the Vitamix is a perfect investment for you. I’ll probably be a Vitamix salesman when I grow up, that’s how much of a fan I am.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

