Mini Apple Pies

My Grandpa’s funeral was on Sunday and it was a very nice Sunday. There were many tears, but mostly from laughter. My grandpa was a pretty funny guy and surrounded himself with pretty funny people. The memorial afterward was filled with delicious foods. One of my favorite desserts was the mini apple pies. Not only were they the cutest things I’ve ever seen, but the best apple pie I’ve ever tasted. I always think of Thanksgiving when I think of apple pie, but now I will remember the time I ate mini pies with Bonnie Hunt as she told me how I should pursue acting. The miniature pies looked difficult to make but if you’re ever looking for a challenge, go get creative. Comment below if you’ve ever had mini apple pies and if you’ve ever made them please share your recipe! If you don’t like pie, comment your thoughts on Jumanji or Cheaper By the Dozen, two movies I love that Bonnie Hunt played large roles in.

20130523-230639.jpg

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

