Airbag Deployed

You probably clicked this post out of curiosity to find out whether my title is about a new album release or a car accident. Unfortunately, it is about a car crash. On my way home from school yesterday, I experienced my first car accident. With Mary in the lane beside me, I got a pretty detailed explanation of what occurred so rapidly. I had just accelerated from a red light when all of a sudden I had to slam on my brakes. My brakes failed me and I ran right into the van in front of me, causing the airbag to deploy and scare me half to death. What happened was a driver on the side of the road was getting out of his car with oncoming traffic causing two cars in front of me to slam on their brakes to avoid his door. I had just accelerated at a green light so was not ready to come to such a quick stop. Although the driver who opened their car door caused the collision, I am at fault for rear ending the car ahead of me. No one was injured but I have a pretty cool Ford decal in my left arm. The crash really opened my eyes as to how fast things happen and how dangerous driving is. Comment if you have a car accident story to tell!

20130531-154422.jpg

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

