Final MAD Showcase of 2013

Friday was the last MAD showcase of the year. The building was packed with MAD students, parents, and alumni. I walked through the hall and briefly looked at each picture taken by the seniors. The photography was really impressive and I hope to leave MAD with those skills. I made my way to the room where they were showing the juniors’ music videos. I’ve been waiting to watch the final products. Unfortunately, because there were so many videos and so little time, we only got to see snippets of each one. I’m really excited to make music videos next year. After watching them, I’ve been thinking of ideas for videos. After watching all of the snippets and admiring the photography, I headed over to Persona pizza with a group of girlfriends. Persona is a new restaurant located on State St. If you haven’t tried it, I would highly recommend it. Persona is unlike any pizza restaurant I’ve been to. You choose your own toppings and they make it in front of you. Overall, the MAD showcase was a great ending to the year and excited me for the projects ahead.

20130605-121742.jpg

20130605-121831.jpg

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

